About Us

The Sands Point Civic Association, Inc. is a non-profit, non-partisan organization founded in 1971. The Association is concerned primarily with maintaining open and effective lines of communication with all residents on matters of interest to them and the Village. Through its newsletter, this website and other correspondence, the Association keeps its members informed, concerned and involved. It aims to preserve the unique and rural aspects of the Village, so that much of the historical tradition and natural beauty of the area will remain intact. To that end, it has instituted bulb and tree planting and

pruning projects.


The Board of Trustees of the Civic Association is comprised of four officers (president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer), eleven other trustees, and former presidents continuing to serve as trustees. All officers and trustees serve for two year terms, which are staggered so that approximately half the board stands for election each year. Elections are part of the Annual Meeting of the Association, which usually takes place in December.Membership dues are paid in the first quarter of each year.

Contact Us



Jean-Marie Posner, President

Emily Beys, Vice President
Jack Mandel, Vice President
Edie Katz, Secretary
Carol Hanover, Treasurer



Larry Balaban

Georgia DeYoung

Peter Forman
Richard Fox
Steven Miller

Toni Nahas
Amrit Sethi

JoAnn Sica

Richard Sirow
Rick Sirow

Sands Point Civic Association, Inc. 
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 645
Port Washington, New York

Copyright 2017  Sands Point Civic Association, Inc.